Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 31 customer reviews
"Groschan & Associates has caring, professional staff. And as a patient there, you stay with the same Physical Therapist during all of your sessions- no switching to another staff person. I recommend asking for Cindy. She is great!"
Oct 11, 2017
"I feel very lucky to have had Jim Groschan as my physical therapist for my various injuries and ailments for more than 30 years. I always know I will feel better when I leave his office than when I arrived and that he will manage to get the problem under control. And so this is why I continue with Jim --- despite the fact that my insurance does not cover his services."
Sep 27, 2017
"My recovery from a total hip replacement has been stellar, due in large part to working with the therapists at Groschan PT. The "homework" has triggered muscular connections that made progress swift. I am very grateful to Jim for his clear, simple instruction."
Jun 29, 2017
"Jim Groschan's personal attention to his clients is fantastic. He is knowledgeable and gets to the root cause of the issue to help you prevent future injury."
Jun 12, 2017
"I was lucky when I broke my clavicle. I was lucky because my wife had been to see Jim Groschan for issues with her knee. When the orthopedist prescribed physical therapy, my wife pointed me in the right direction. I was concerned about restoring a range of motion but, importantly, I didn't want my golf game to suffer too much. Jim fully understood both issues and addressed them in a thorough and professional manner. It is now 4 months since the injury. I'm happy to say that that the range of motion in my shoulder is almost fully restored and I can play golf without pain. if anything, I've picked up a couple of yards with my driver."
May 04, 2017
"I was fortunate, my wife had been to Jim because of a hip replacement and said I had to see him. I saw Jim both prior to and following bilateral knee replacement at age 70. Jim’s more than my PT guy, he is my advocate and coach. We worked on exercises that strengthen my knees prior to the surgery so that I would be in better condition for PT following the surgery, about 5 weeks of prep. Following surgery, we focused on doing things right/correctly/proper form; relearning how to walk properly, doing steps up and down correctly, as well as getting up from a sitting position, many new routines were provided for at home practice, as well as, continuing my strength training. I am told that I may be one of the exceptions as I was walking without a cane within 2 weeks of surgery; I am able to go up and down steps confidently; riding a stationary bike for 20 minutes or so at a time, as well as, walking 3 miles daily, weather permitting, as it is winter time. I am almost 7 weeks out of surgery and continuing to improve daily; not leaps and bounds, but small, noticeable, incremental improvement. I highly recommend Jim Groschan and Associates; everyone there are the best!"
Jan 04, 2017
"Groschan & Associates are very professional.You see it when you walk into their office. Their approach to fixing your problem is thorough. Jim Goschan's approach to work on your posture even when you don't realize that could be part of your problem is most effective. When you need to schedule with another associate you do not miss a beat. I have been away for two months but following the stretches, I was given with good results."
Nov 14, 2016
"I have been treated (and taught to do exercises) for two major joint problems, both of which are now completely resolved. In fact, I was amazed the other day to realize that I no longer remember which knee has the partially torn meniscus. Groschan physical therapists are genuinely concerned about patient outcomes and very engaged. Plus, they are very, very precise about how exercises and stretches are done, leading to better results. And yes, as others have said, the office staff could not be more helpful or smart about the way they handle appointments, insurance, etc. I have sent several friends to Groschan & Assoc., and they have all thanked me for it."
Sep 01, 2016
"My therapist, Melissa Blank, is great! She is extremely capable and experienced. As a result of her therapy, and the important exercises she trained me to perform, I am a new man. The pain is gone, the stiffness has disappeared, and I can stand erect and walk with ease."
May 31, 2016
"I have been a patient of Dr. Groschan for many years. His professionalism and expertise in the field is something that I admire and as a result, I will not go anywhere else. His staff is also very friendly and extremely helpful. I also love the fact that every patient is treated in their own private room. Whenever I have an issue and cannot play golf, I see Dr. Groschan and in 3-4 visits, I feel much better and I'm back to the golf course. I would strongly recommend Dr. Groschan. He is an excellent physical therapist and a very empathetic individual."
Apr 30, 2016
"It's been a while since I was a patient, but it was always a pleasant environment, I enjoyed using your services. Thank you."
Apr 24, 2016
"Jim and his team never fail to improve my physical capacity, whether it's knee, shoulder, back or Achilles related. Unfortunately, I have had a fair number of injuries over the years and it is comforting to know I have a team I can depend on when I need them. I get a full session of hands-on treatment from a PT as opposed to a few minutes with a PT or PTA and then supervised exercises."
Apr 10, 2016
"Through many years I have worked with Groschan and associates for various issues. They have each time been understanding, patient, and helpful with each problem, and helped me to a great outcome. Jim, originally was my primary PT in my early visits. But, when our schedules didn't allow our working together, each and every PT that I had thought the years have always been extremely qualified and helpful me to recovery, and might I add I have been a patient of Groschan for 15 years at least for varying chronic issues. And they always get me thru to feeling well. What for me has stood out also is their attention to producing a clean, orderly, friendly environment. Recommend my clients, friends, and gladly, a lot of them already have availed themselves of their services with the same happy outcome."
Mar 20, 2016
"I have been to 3 different physical therapy places for various back problems over the years. Groschan & Associates was by far the best. From the friendly receptionist, the ease of making an appointment to the wonderful physical therapist, Cindy Hoerl, my experience was a positive one. Cindy took the time to listen to my problem and tailored a program to fit my health needs as well as my personal schedule. They give you the one on one time you need, that many places skip because of insurance requirements. They were wonderful, highly recommend them!"
Mar 18, 2016
"What a wonderful group of professionals!!! I would not be doing as well as I am without their therapies. I have recommended them to several friends and they too had an extraordinary experience. They showed patience and made me feel that I could come back...and I did! Thanks to all!"
Mar 16, 2016
"Great caring, knowledgeable people. always on time."
Mar 16, 2016
"GREAT ! Performed miracles...when I didn't think anyone could! Thanks to all!!!"
Mar 16, 2016
"I've been to Groshan and Associates for various issues and found them to be very professional and competent. I see Cindy at present and she is beyond fabulous...would recommend her to everyone....as well as Melissa who I have used in the past. Groschan and Associates is the place to go for physical therapy!!!!"
Mar 16, 2016
"Jim is fantastic!He is able to assess the cause of your pain and develop treatment to address it.He gives you exercises to do at home to help keep the condition from returning."
Mar 15, 2016
"Twenty-five years ago I fell dancing and broke my hip. I was told by a physical therapist friend "you must go to the very best", and I did. I went to Jim Groschan and I walked again with no limp. Jim and his staff are more than outstanding. Each and every day you are greeted with a warm smile and a great understanding of your problem. Over the years I have had the need for additional therapy for other matters. Each time Jim's expertise has restored me back to strength. I highly recommend Jim Groschan and his Associates as a top quality physical therapy team. The absolute best."
Mar 15, 2016
"Groschan & Associates actually deserves 10 stars, not 5! I could not possibly recommend it more strongly. Over the last two years, I've had a number of injuries and conditions necessitating PT. Several good friends told me about Groschan. It is one of a kind. Every therapist there is completely competent, personable, encouraging, and top-notch. Unlike so many other PT centers, Groschan & Associates therapists give one-on-one treatment the entire time, meaning no wasted time waiting for someone to come to you. I've been treated for low spine issues, damaged hamstring, rotator cuff injury, and now a degenerating knee. I have complete confidence in the care I am receiving each week."
Mar 14, 2016
"Everything about participating in Groshan & Associates Physical Therapy was a positive experience. When I first started I was in a lot of pain and Jim gave me lots of ways to ease that pain on day one. After that, the sessions were filled with comforting treatments and helpful exercises, most of which I still do. Most important was what Jim taught me about my body, the importance of my posture, and how I can make decisions to keep myself physically strong and healthy. It was easy to make appointments, and I was taken on time. My shoulder is better than new, and I have this group to thank for that. I recommended a lot of my friends who have had similar experiences. I know where I will go next time I need the best physical therapy!"
Mar 13, 2016
"Groschan & Associates was recommended to me by a former patient. Unlike other facilities I have seen which look like health clubs, Groschan has individual treatment rooms. The therapist that treated me was terrific and, in addition to the therapy, she provided me with an amazing amount of information related to my situation. I am having hip replacement surgery later this month (03/2016) and will be going back to Groschan and Associates for my post-op therapy. In addition to my therapist, everyone who works there was pleasant to deal with."
Mar 13, 2016
"Emily has been responsive to every ache or pain I express. I look forward to each session and know that she will provide the exercises etc that I need that day. She explains the exercises well and seems to think of endless ways to treat my knee and my ankle! We have nice chats and she is more like a friend than a therapist while at the same time being VERY professional."
Mar 12, 2016
"Jim is a great guy and really helped my back pain. In addition, I referred my dad and Jim is working with him to improve his back and knee pain."
Mar 10, 2016
"You all are just the best! Starting with great location, easy parking, lovely & friendly staff (who are very patient with me) AND last but far from least is my spectacular PT EMILY - she makes all my sessions fun & different. Plus very professional . . . Just the best."
Mar 10, 2016
"I went to this practice for a neck injury. I was fortunate to see Michelle, who was amazing! Thanks for all of your thoughtful and expert care!"
Mar 10, 2016
"My husband and I both adore Melisa Blank. She is wonderful. She has us up and feeling great."
Mar 10, 2016
"Excellent and thorough as usual!!!"
Mar 03, 2016
"5 years ago I had an excellent experience rehabbing muscles after a hip replacement with Jim Groschan as my PT. Now I have an Rx for PT due to back muscle issues. When my spine doc recommended two sites for PT near my home, I passed on the suggestions. It is worth the 20-mile drive for me to learn from Jim Groschan about the structural reasons causing my muscle issues, to be listened to and treated as an intelligent patient, and to have practical exercises that are not just healing but strengthening my back muscles. The office staff is flexible and they cheerfully find appointment's that fit my schedule. When I finish I will not only be healed but will be educated to keep my muscles strong."
Jan 28, 2016
"Robert Dubansky I have just completed several weeks of therapy at Groschan and Associates. I was sure I was headed toward cervical disk surgery before they intervened. Instead of having surgery, I am headed to the golf course! I appreciate the professionalism and the competence of this well-run office. They are on time, don't waste a moment, and provide direction and support for therapy and exercise at home to complement their work in the office. Time there isn't wasted on completing insurance papers or waiting around for equipment or therapy. A special shout-out to Melissa who was as determined and dedicated as I was to my rehabilitation. She helped me get through the injury physically AND mentally and showed a great deal of personal concern.---Robert Dubansky"
Jan 22, 2016

Success Stories

"Thanks so much for your help in getting my leg back in running shape. Yesterday, I successfully completed the Frederick Half Marathon, made my time goal and had a great morning!"

– Sue

"GREAT ! Performed miracles...when I didn't think anyone could!

Thanks to all!!!"

- Judy

"I highly recommend Jim Groschan to anyone in need of Physical Therapy. He is a knowledgeable professional with a down to earth personality and approach. I am very grateful for what he has helped me accomplish.

- Mary

" If you can trust somebody with your spine, you can trust him pretty much with your life. "

- Patti

"Jim is not only an outstanding physical therapist but he recognizes that pain can be mentally challenging and addresses that as well. He is kind, thoughtful and always willing to listen. I am very grateful and would highly recommend him to anyone seeking physical therapy."

- Susan

"Jim and each therapist are highly motivated to see you reach a place in healing and strength of motion. "

- Diana

"Jim's more than my PT guy, he is my advocate and coach."

- Roger L

Read Our Reviews Add a Review